Place the human and the community at the heart of the funeral experience

Fragment offers a renewed funeral experience with products and services that reflect today’s human needs. She accompanies her clients in mourning to commemorate the departure of the loved one and to anchor the experience in the present moment to better navigate the future. His offer promotes the spirit of sharing among the mourners to mark the importance of funeral rites and their usefulness in our lives. 

We help those in mourning to honor the memory of the deceased in an authentic and meaningful way and also accompany them throughout their bereavement.

David Beaulieu

Co-Founder - CEO

David Beaulieu, the creator of Fragment, was introduced to the funeral world at a very young age. After spending 15 years in the funeral field and observing industry trends, he is interested in the modernization of funerary rituals and a better anchoring in our current cultural practices.

Pier-Luc Fournier
Co-Founder, innovation and contents

Pier-Luc Fournier comes from the funeral world, he grew up and evolved to make a career there. After his studies in thanatology and psychology he traveled to more than 30 countries to discover the different rituals and funerary customs. He was a funeral director in 4 companies in Quebec and Ontario. Always motivated by the innovation and evolution of the field, it is with Fragment that he wishes to renew the funeral world.

Martin Chouinard

Co-Founder - Sales and marketing

Martin Chouinard is a sales and marketing manager with over 15 years of business development and promotional marketing experience. He is recognized for his strategic vision and his entrepreneurial sense, he develops sales and marketing action plans, adapted to different markets and industries.

Josée Masson

Content of grief

Josée Masson, a social worker, has developed recognized expertise in Quebec and beyond in the area of ​​bereavement. Trainer and lecturer, she has been involved in the public network for thirteen years before embarking on the adventure of the private, creating Deuil-Jeunesse. Very involved in her professional order, she is also an ambassador for the Corporation des thanatologues du Québec and a consultant for several media.

Vincent Ramesay

Creative Director

Senior Creative Director at Sid Lee, Vincent Ramsay-Lemelin has over 15 years of experience as a digital creative. He has been actively involved in the creation and branding of large-scale accounts and has seen his journey dotted with prestigious awards. (Webby Awards, FWA et Marketing Interactive Awards, Créa, Boomerang, Applied Arts and more).

Jean-François Côté

Head Technology

Jean-François Côté has over 15 years of experience with the PVP Group and its digital media department. It implements multiplatform digital strategies to help the client achieve their goals or solve business problems. He is the leader of a team of experts with whom he innovates by producing quality digital projects.

Placer l’humain et la communauté au cœur de l’expérience funéraire

Fragment propose une expérience funéraire renouvelée grâce à des produits et services qui tiennent compte des besoins humains actuels. Elle accompagne ses clients à vivre le deuil afin de bien commémorer le départ de l’être cher et d’ancrer l’expérience dans le moment présent pour mieux cheminer vers l’avenir. Son offre favorise l’esprit de partage entre les endeuillés pour marquer l’importance des rites funéraires et leur utilité dans notre vie.

Nous aidons les personnes en deuil à honorer la mémoire du défunt d’une manière authentique et significative et les accompagnons également tout au long de leur deuil.

David Beaulieu

Co-Fondateur - PDG

David Beaulieu, le créateur de Fragment, a été initié au monde funéraire à un très jeune âge. Après avoir passé 15 ans dans le domaine funéraire et avoir observé les tendances de l’industrie , il s’intéresse à la modernisation des rituels funéraires et à un meilleur ancrage dans nos pratiques culturelles actuelles.

Pier-Luc Fournier
Co-Fondateur, innovation et contenu

Pier-Luc Fournier est issu du milieu funéraire, il y a grandi et évolué pour ensuite y faire carrière. Après ses études en thanatologie et en psychologie il voyagea dans plus de 30 pays afin d'y découvrir les différents rites et coutumes funéraires. Il fut directeur funéraire dans 4 entreprises au Québec et en Ontario. Toujours motivé par l'innovation et l'évolution du domaine, c'est avec Fragment qu'il souhaite renouveler le monde funéraire.

Martin Chouinard

Co-Fondateur - Vente et marketing

Martin Chouinard est un gestionnaire des ventes et marketing qui possède plus de 15 années d'expérience en développement des affaires et en marketing promotionnel. Il est reconnu pour sa vision stratégique et son sens entrepreneurial, il développe des plans d'actions ventes et marketing, adaptés aux différents marchés et industries.

Josée Masson

Contenu Sur Le Deuil

Josée Masson, travailleuse sociale, a développé une expertise reconnue au Québec et au-delà en matière de deuil. Formatrice et conférencière, elle a été intervenante dans le réseau public pendant treize ans avant de se lancer dans l'aventure du privé, créant Deuil-Jeunesse. Très impliquée dans son ordre professionnel, elle est aussi ambassadrice de la Corporation des thanatologues du Québec et consultante auprès de plusieurs médias.

Vincent Ramesay

Directeur De Création

Directeur principal de la création numérique chez Sid Lee, Vincent Ramsay-Lemelin détient plus de 15 ans d’expérience en tant que créatif numérique. Il a participé activement à la création et à la stratégie de marque de comptes d’envergure et a vu son cheminement parsemé de prestigieuses récompenses (Webby Awards, FWA et Marketing Interactive Awards, Créa, Boomerang, Applied Arts et plus encore).

Jean-François Côté

Chef-Technologies

Jean-François Côté cumule plus de 15 ans d’expérience au sein du Groupe PVP et de son département de médias numériques. Il met en place des stratégies numériques multiplateformes afin d’aider le client à atteindre leurs objectifs ou résoudre des problématiques d’affaires. Il est le leader d’une équipe d’expert avec qu’il innove en produisant projets numériques de qualité.